Rokesby Series | Julia Quinn

A generation before the Bridgertons, there were the Rokesbys...

The Rokesby Series

About the Rokesby Series

Set in the late 1700s, this series follows the aristocratic Rokesby family, who happen to be close friends and neighbors of the Bridgertons, who are the subject of my most popular book series. Readers had long asked me to write more about the Bridgertons, and I think most expected me to look to the next generation, but I found myself far more interested in the Georgian era than the early Victorian, so I decided to go backwards instead. As a bonus, this means that eventually we’ll get a peek at Edmund and Violet Bridgerton before they were married. (Confession time: I came up with the premise of the Rokesby series because I wanted to show Edmund and Violet before they were married.)

Right now there are two books in the series, Because of Miss Bridgerton and The Girl With the Make-Believe Husband. The Other Miss Bridgerton will be the third book in the series, and there will be at least one more after that.

Reader Questions about the Rokesby Series

Rokesby Series Extras