The Bridgerton Series - Julia Quinn
Bridgerton, December 25 on Netflix

Eight siblings, alphabetically named. They bicker, they joke, but they love each other fiercely.

Eight siblings, alphabetically named. They bicker, they joke, but they love each other fiercely.

The Bridgerton Series

Banner image featuring the 8 new covers for the Bridgerton books
Newly-designed covers are already available on ebooks and will be rolling out all year for hardcover and paperback editions. For a detailed schedule on when your favorite Bridgerton book will be getting its new cover, please visit the Coming Soon page.
Share the Bridgerton love:

About the Bridgerton Series

Set between 1813 and 1827, the Bridgerton Series is a collection of eight novels, each featuring one of the eight children of the late Viscount Bridgerton: Anthony, Benedict, Colin, Daphne, Eloise, Francesca, Gregory, and Hyacinth. I didn’t originally set out to write an eight-book series; at first it was just going to be a trilogy! But readers really took to the Bridgertons (and to the mysterious Lady Whistledown, whose gossip columns “narrated” the first four books), and I found myself rather enamored with the family, too.

After I was done with the series, however, I received hundreds of questions from readers about the Bridgertons and what happened to them later in their lives. So I decided to give all of the main characters an update in what I call “2nd Epilogues.” These stories, originally available as e-shorts, have now been collected into The Bridgertons: Happily Ever After, along with a bonus novella about Violet, called “Violet in Bloom.”

Ten books after the On the Way To the Wedding, I returned to the Bridgerton family. But instead of writing about the next generation, I went backwards, into the Georgian Era, which I’d found myself rather drawn to. And thus, Because of Miss Bridgerton began the story of The Rokesbys, the family who lived next door…

The Rokesbys

The Bridgertons has been adapted as a Shondaland series for Netflix. It debuted on the network on December 25, 2020.

Reader Questions about the Bridgerton Series

Bridgerton Series Extras